For some providers, health plans, and devices, data is automatically updated in myFHR every seven days. You may choose to perform a manual update sooner.
For others, your access will expire and you will need to reconnect to update your data.
Refer to the sections below for instructions for each data update scenario.
myFHR can only retrieve data once it’s been posted to the provider or health plan’s system. This may happen immediately after a visit or there may be a delay, depending on the provider or health plan.
When Data is Automatically Updated
To manually update health data into myFHR without waiting for the data to be automatically updated:
- Touch "LINKED PROVIDERS AND HEALTH PLANS."
- On the resulting "Linked Medical Records" screen, the date and timestamp indicates when your data was last updated. Touch the refresh icon to update your health data.
When Access Expires
For some linked accounts, your access will expire after each update, so you will need to reconnect when you want to update your data. When your access expires, you will see an alert on the "Me" or "More" tab indicating that one of your accounts requires attention. To update your health data:
- Touch "LINKED PROVIDERS AND HEALTH PLANS," and on the resulting screen touch "Reconnect."
- As when first connecting, myFHR will establish a connection with your linked account. Sign in to the portal, and follow the instructions to allow access to your account.